National Association of Geoscience Teachers
HomeNewslettersIdaho 2017Annual ConferencesConference PixOfficers/ContactsOEST AwardStore

Pacific  Northwest  Section
STATE/PROVINCE COUNCILORS

ALASKA 
Cathy Connor - University of Alaska Southeast, Juneau
cathy.connor@uas.alaska.edu
Michael Collins - Science Educational Consultant, Anchorage
collins_micha20@hotmail.com

IDAHO - 
Shawn Willsey - College of Southern Idaho, swillsey@csi.edu
Dean L. Garwood, Spokane Community College
dean.garwood@gmail.com

OREGON - 
Frank Granshaw, Portland CC & Artemis Science
fgransha@pcc.edu
Ron Metzger, SWOCC, rmetzger@socc.edu
Eriks Puris, Portland CC, eriks.puris@pcc.edu

WASHINGTON - 
Jeff Tepper, University of Puget Sound, jtepper@ups.edu
Beth Norman, Pierce College, BNorman@pierce.ctc.edu

BRITISH COLUMBIA - 
Brett Gilley, Douglas College, B.C., bgilley@eos.ubc.ca
Tark Hamilton, Camosun College, Victoria, B.C., thamilton@camosun.bc.ca
Todd Redding, UBC Penticton, tredding@okanagan.bc.ca
PRESIDENT
Cassie Strickland-  Columbia Basin College, Pasco, WA. cstrickland@columbiabasin.edu    

VICE PRESIDENT
Frank Hladky - Coquille High School, fhladky@coquille.k12.or.us

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Scott Linneman, Department of Geology, Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA 
scott.linneman@wwu.edu  

WEB/NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Cassie Strickland, Columbia Basin College
cstrickland@columbiabasin.edu

OEST COORDINATORS
Jodie Harnden, Sunridge Middle School, 
Jodie.Harnden@pendleton.k12.or.us
Lynda Sanders, Sunset Middle School,
LyndaS@coos-bay.k12.or.us

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Chair- Andy Buddington - Spokane Community College
abuddington@scc.spokane.edu
Vice Chair- Ralph Dawes - Wenatchee Valley College, 
rdawes@wvc.edu
PAST PRESIDENTS
Ron Metzger - Southwestern Oregon CC, Coos Bay, OR. 
Ralph Dawes- Wenatchee Valley College, Wenatchee, WA.
Andy Buddington- Spokane Community College, Spokane, WA.
Have a question about our Section, guidebooks, conferences, or membership?  Use the form below and one of our officers will get back to you. This form will take your question directly to Cassie Strickland, Section President
Section Officers Contact Form:
NAGT EXECUTVE COMMITTEE LIASON
Anne Egger- Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA
annegger@geology.cwu.edu